The 93rd annual Oscars are set for tonight, Sunday, April 25. The Academy Awards were delayed from the usual February debut because of the pandemic, but that’s meant more movies than ever are eligible for Oscars. Let’s look at how to watch the 2021 Oscars on iPhone, Apple TV, the web, and more.

With the 93rd Oscars being pushed back to April because of the pandemic, films up to February 2021 were eligible to be nominated. Another change is movies that debuted straight to streaming platforms were eligible for Academy Awards.

There won’t be a live audience for this year’s Oscars but Steven Soderbergh who is producing the awards shows has taken the approach of treating the event like a movie instead of a TV show (via AP):

“We’re going to announce our intention immediately,” says Soderbergh. “Right out of the gate, people are going to know: ‘We’ve got to put our seatbelt on.’”

How to watch the Oscars on iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV, web

When

  • Sunday, April 25
    • 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT – Red carpet and pre-show coverage
    • 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT – Official start time

Where to watch the Oscars

Nominees


Read more 9to5Mac tutorials:

Top image via Oscars.org

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

About the Author

Michael Potuck’s favorite gear

How to watch the Oscars on iPhone, Apple TV, web, more
Source:
Source 1

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here